Figs, Vines and Roses

  • Publisher : SilverWood Books
  • Publish Date : December 18, 2013
  • ASIN : B00HEM84G4
  • Language : English

Joy M. Lilley’s first novel 'Figs, Vines and Roses' tells a moving tale of love and loss at the turn of the nineteenth century. In 1888 eight-year-old Issy Merryweather has a comfortable family life in Cobnut Hall, Derby.

Buy from amazon

Time's Pendulum Swings Again

  • Publisher : Little Acorn Publishing
  • Publish Date : 11 November 2016
  • ISBN-10 : 0995653402
  • Language : English

Jenny is working as a nurse when she meets Seb. She is young, living with her mother and has had a strict religious upbringing. Seb is a handsome and successful surgical registrar that Jenny is incapable of resisting his charms eventually falling in love with Seb. They buy a flat and move into together much against Jenny's mother's wishes. It is then one day Seb confesses to Jenny that he is already married with two young boys. Jenny is left heartbroken with her mother to pick up the pieces. It is now the story really hots up.

Buy from amazon

The Liberty Bodice

  • Author : Joy M Lilley
  • Publish Date : February 22, 2018
  • Language : English

Gloria Harris is born in Market Harborough in the United Kingdom, in 1922. She spends the first few years of life living with her parents and grandfather. Her siblings, an older sister and twin brothers, also share the household. The relationship between Gloria and her mother is strained much of the time.

Buy from amazon